+Most Popular Authors | +Most Productive Authors

Gregg Hurwitz

Full Name: Gregg Hurwitz
Gender: Male
Number of Works: 32
AKA Gregg Andrew Hurwitz

Gregg Hurwitz is the critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling author of The Tower, Minutes to Burn, Do No Harm, The Kill Clause, The Program, Troubleshooter, Last Shot, The Crime Writer, Trust No One, They’re Watching, and coming soon, You’re Next. His books have been nominated for numerous awards, shortlisted for best novel of the year by International Thriller Writers, nominated for CWA’s Ian Fleming Steel Dagger, chosen as feature selections for all four major literary book clubs, honored as Book Sense Picks, and translated into twenty languages.

Currently a consulting producer on ABC’s “V,” he has written screenplays for or sold spec scripts to Warner Bros., Paramount, MGM, Jerry Bruckheimer Films, and ESPN, developed TV series for Warner Bros. and Lakeshore, written Wolverine, Punisher, and others for Marvel, and published numerous academic articles on Shakespeare. He has taught fiction writing in the USC English Department, and guest lectured for UCLA, and for Harvard in the United States and internationally. In the course of researching his thrillers, he has sneaked onto demolition ranges with Navy SEALs, swum with sharks in the Galápagos, and gone undercover into mind-control cults.

Hurwitz grew up in the Bay Area. While completing a BA from Harvard (’95) and a master’s from Trinity College, Oxford in Shakespearean tragedy (’96), he wrote his first novel. He was the undergraduate scholar-athlete of the year at Harvard for his pole-vaulting exploits, and played college soccer in England, where he was a Knox fellow. He now lives in L.A. where he continues to play soccer, frequently injuring himself. Feel free to email him at gregghurwitzbooks@gmail.com

ISBN: 0751542113, 9780751542110
Keywords:
Pages: 448
Published: 2011
  • Rating: 80%
ISBN: 0312534906, 9780312534905
Keywords: watching
Pages: 368
Published: 2009
  • Rating: 80%

<DIV><DIV>"Riveting, emotionally rich, original, and beautifully written, this book kept me up too late reading, had me sneaking in pages the next day. They're Watching reminded me what it's like to be in the thrall of a great story: helpless until the end, loving every minute of it."--Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Die for You <DIV>Patrick Davis is a man with troubles. First his Hollywood dreams crumble and then his storybook marriage hits a snag. Now, DVDs start being delivered to his house--DVDs which show that someone is watching him and his wi
ISBN: 0312534892, 9780312534899
Keywords: one
Pages: 341
Published: 2008
  • Rating: 80%
ISBN: 0670063215, 9780670063215
Keywords: writer, crime
Pages: 320
Published: 2007
  • Rating: 80%

A crime writer finds himself entangled in his own gruesome mystery in this fast-paced psychological thriller Drew Danner, a crime novelist with a house off L.A.?s storied Mulholland Drive, awakens in a hospital bed with a scar on his head and no memory of being found convulsing over his ex- fiancée?s body the previous night. He was discovered holding a knife, her blood beneath his nails. He himself doesn?t know whether he?s guilty or innocent. To reconstruct the story, the writer must now become the protagonist, searching the corridors of his life and the city he loves. Soon Drew closes in
ISBN: 0060530413, 9780060530419
Keywords: rackley, tim, program
Pages: 464
Published: 2004
  • Rating: 80%

In this powerful follow-up to his action-packed thriller The Kill Clause, Gregg Hurwitz, the new maestro of pulse-pounding suspense, ratchets up the excitement with another sensational page-turner featuring Tim Rackley, a driven lawman motivated by honor, morality, and a deep sense of justice. Called back into the fold of the U.S. Marshals Service, Tim is tasked with retrieving Leah Henning, the daughter of a powerful Hollywood producer, from a mind-control cult. As Tim wends his way deep undercover into an insidious operation called The Program, he confronts a brand of mind-warping manipulati
ISBN: 0060530383, 9780060530389
Keywords: rackley, tim, clause, kill
Pages: 400
Published: 2003
  • Rating: 80%

Tim Rackley is a dangerous man of honor, a deputy U.S. marshal who is very good at his job - until everything he believes in is shattered by the brutal murder of his own daughter.Betrayed by an imperfect judicial system, Rackley watches helplessly as the killer walks free on a legal technicality. Devastated, furious, and burning with a righteous need for vengeance, he is suddenly forced to explore his own deadly options - a quest that leads him into a shadowy no-man's-land between justice and the law... and into the welcoming fold of "the Commission."A vigilante group made up of peop
ISBN: 0060008873, 9780060008871
Keywords: harm
Pages: 544
Published: 2002
  • Rating: 60%

The Barnes & Noble ReviewGregg Andrew Hurwitz's first two novels, The Tower and Minutes to Burn, established him as a rising star among thriller writers. With Do No Harm, Hurwitz makes an impressive entry into the crowded field of medical suspense, delivering a fast-paced, often frightening story that will appeal to fans of Robin Cook, Michael Palmer, and Tess Gerritsen.</p>In the opening paragraph, popular UCLA Medical Center staffer Nancy Jenkins runs screaming into the emergency room, having been attacked by an assailant who tossed a bottle of lye into her face, blinding and disfi
ISBN: 0060731419, 9780060731410
Keywords: rackley, tim, troubleshooter
Pages: 320
Published: 2005
  • Rating: 80%
ISBN: 006073146X, 9780060731465
Keywords: rackley, tim, shot, last
Pages: 432
Published: 2006
  • Rating: 80%

A seemingly impossible prison escape. A powerful and corrupt company. And a little boy's life hanging in the balance. Three startling plot threads come together as deputy U.S. marshal Tim Rackley faces the most deadly adversary of his career—a man whose lethal skills, cunning, and single-minded determination make him a mirror image of Rackley himself. Walker Jameson, dishonored Recon Marine, has pulled off an impossible break from California's Terminal Island Penitentiary. After starting a riot, he literally vanishes from his cell, leaving behind only a cup of mouthwash, a strand of d
ISBN: 0785125205, 9780785125204
Keywords: dresses, girls, max, punisher
Pages: 168
Published: 2009
  • Rating: 80%

Best-selling crime novelist Gregg Hurwitz (The Kill Clause, The Crime Writer) and Laurence Campbell (Punisher Annual: The Hunted) bring you a tale of death, depravity, and revenge south of the border.In black vans and under cover of night, they descend on the little Mexican town of Tierra Rota, abducting its women and returning them days later like broken dolls. And no one can stop them! That is, until one brave soul approaches Frank Castle with his heart in one hand and a bag full of money in the other. Now Frank's no bounty hunter, and definitely no hero, but there are some things the Pu