Unchained : The Story Of Mike Starr And His Rise And Fall In Alice In Chains

Authors: John Brandon
Publisher: Xanadu Enterprises
Keywords: alice, chains, rise, starr, story, mike, unchained
Pages: 144
Published: 2001-04-01
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0933638108     ISBN-13: 9780933638105
Binding: Paperback
List Price: 14.95 USD
  • Rating: 40%
Finally -- a book that uncovers the many mysteries...and much of the mystique of Alice In Chains. From "Rooster" to "Man In The Box" to "Down In A Hole" this band had a dark, raw knack for creating a Grunge Music sound that will stand the test of time. Read about its story from the beginning through the eyes of founding bass player, Mike Starr. The early poverty, the music, the fame, the women, the fans, the dangerous drug addictions, and the unfortunate decline. The story is told by Mike Starr, his family, and several of his close friends. It includes exclusive stories about: Sean Kinney, Layne Staley, Jerry Cantrell, Kurt Cobain and Courtney Love, Nirvana, Pauly Shore, Matt Dillon, Van Halen, Pearl Jam, and Evel Knievel.

It explores the question "How likely is Alice In Chains to make a comeback?" This book is a must-read for any Alice In Chains or Grunge Music fan.

"Unchained..." is the compelling story of Mike Starr's roller-coaster ride that packed more thrills and experiences into a few years than most people could have in 10 lifetimes. Find out: how Alice In Chains was first discovered, why 3,000 girlfriends weren't enough for Mike Starr, who punched out Kurt Cobain in Brazil, why heroin kills you when you overdose, why you'd rather be dead than quit, and what happened when Alice In Chains' lead singer, Layne Staley, insulted the Ku Klux Klan on stage in the heart of Louisiana. Hint: it wasn't pretty.

Searching Book Reviews...