Three Plays After: The Yalta Game, The Bear, Afterplay (Faber Plays)

Authors: Brian Friel
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Keywords: plays, afterplay, faber, bear, game, yalta, three
Pages: 128
Published: 2003-12-03
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0571217613     ISBN-13: 9780571217618
Binding: Paperback (1st)
List Price: 14.00 USD
  • Rating: 100%
Brian Friel explores the most Chekhovian of themes in his three new works inspired by the great Russian dramatist: the absurd realm which lies between perpetual hope and a penchant for self-destruction. Whether exploring the loneliness of an unhappy marriage (in The Yalta Game, based on Chekhov's story The Lady with the Lapdog), or imagining the bittersweet meeting of Sonya (Uncle Vanya's niece) and Andrei (the brother of a certain three sisters) in a new work inspired by characters from two Chekhov plays, Friel shows his own masterful range.

Download Data provided by OpenISBN Project and others:
Please note the links above are not download links for the ebook of "Three Plays After: The Yalta Game, The Bear, Afterplay (Faber Plays)"
You can search on LeatherBound to download or purchase an ebook.

Searching Book Reviews...